CMS Events Calendar
Click on the event for more information, files, and to add it to your own Google calendar.
 
 
 

2017 - 18 School Year Schedule of Events

Wed Sept 6... Fall Semester Begins (9/6/17 - 1/30/18)

Wed Sep 13... CMS Faculty & Staff Meeting @ 12 noon

Mon Sept 25... Board of Directors Meeting @ 12 noon

Sat Oct 28... Monster Concert Barnes & Noble, Promenade Shops 12-3pm Deadline Oct 16

Mon Nov 20... Board of Directors Meeting @ 12 noon

Nov 22 - 24... Thanksgiving Break (no lessons)

Sun Dec 3... Holiday Recital - Allentown Miller Symphony Hall Main Stage @ 3pm

Dec 19-Jan 2... Winter Break (makeups 12/19 & 12/20) WED LESSONS RESUME JAN 3

Wed Jan 10... CMS Faculty & Staff Meeting @ 12 noon

Mon Jan 15... Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (no lessons)
 
Mon Jan 22... Board of Directors Meeting @ 12 noon 

Wed Jan 31... Spring Semester Begins (1/31/18 - 6/11/18)

Sun Feb 25... Faculty-Student Recital - Rodale Room @ 3pm Deadline Feb 12

Mon Mar 13... Board of Directors Meeting @ 12 noon

Mar 28 - 30... Spring Break (makeups 3/28)

Sun April 8... Student Recital - Rodale Room @ 3pm Deadline Mar 26

Wed Apr 11... CMS Faculty & Staff Meeting @ 12 noon

Mon Apr 23... Board of Directors Meeting @ 12 noon

Sun Apr 29... Spring Brunch & Silent Auction @ Lehigh Country Club

Sun May 6... Certificate of Musical Achievement in Piano Deadline April 25

Sat May 19... Gala Recital Auditions Deadline May 1

Mon May 28... Memorial Day Holiday (no lessons)

Sun Jun 3... CMS Berks Student Recital - WCR Center @ 3pm Deadline May 21
 
Sun Jun 10... Year End Student Recital - Rodale Room @ 2pm Deadline May 29

Sun Jun 10... Gala Recital - Rodale Room @ 4pm

Mon Jun 11... Spring Semester Ends (makeups 6/12, 6/13, 6/14)

Mon Jun 11... Deadline for Summer Lesson Contracts

Mon Jun 11... Board of Directors Meeting @ 12 noon

Wed Jun 13... CMS Faculty & Staff Meeting @ 12 noon

Fri Jun 15... Early Bird Registration Discount Deadline for 2018-19

Mon Jun 18 2018... Summer Session Begins (6/18/18 - 8/24/18)

Jun 25 - 29... City Arts Camp

July 4-8... Independence Day Holiday (no lessons)